Saturday, May 10, 2008

JJ Market

So all we've done today is wander around the largest market I have ever seen in my ENTIRE life!

They have everything there: from bunnies (I was really quite upset with the animals, as they are very obviously not cared for properly. It made me so so sad), clothes, furniture. EVERYTHING. And it's huge. We wandered for three hours, found and lost Emma, and still I am sure didn't see everything.
I've never experienced as much heat as I have today; and apparently it is only more so in Chaing Mai where we are headed. Usually we should be staying in from noon until two; so today being out in that heat-I'll admit, I had moments I was not too thrilled. But then I realized, if one is going to be soaking wet all over their body at all times due to the weather, it might as well be when you're in Thailand! :)
Mommy-the tuk tuks are a bit dangerous in a lot of ways, but they are SO SO SO fun and cheap. :) We love them. :) I saw your post after I wrote my last entry about them. Quite funny, I thought. Don't worry, I am watching out for myself.

I mean, it's so hott that I slept in my bikini and a few times throughout the night would wake up just to go take a cold shower and NOT dry off, but instead lie on my bed under the fan we have. :) The three of us moved into a triple room with AC today. Should be much more enjoyable.

I'm really stoked to eventually get to Vietnam.

Alright, off I go.
Much love to you all!

Not sure what's up for tonight.

2 comments:

vmcfadden said...

Well honey, so far Jim was right twice. Once about the tuk tuks and about the sweating. He could not believe how hot it was. Be sure you drink lots of water. It is really easy to get dehydrated in that kind of heat. In fact, if you can go to a pharmacy, or whatever - get some salt pills please. You will need them in all the countries. Are you going to Phuket? I am so happy you are having such an experience. Enjoy it all. Soak up as much as you can. As always, be smart, be safe and keep having your adventure! Can't wait to see your next post. Love you the mostest, Mom.

Arielle said...

MOMMY I MISS YOU!

I drink oodles of water every day and just sweat it out! :)

Love you and miss you so so much!